OOTD

Outfit of the Academic Dinner, an awards night I ran recently as part of the Melbourne Intervarsity Choral Festival, a national festival of university-based choral singers. I figured if I was going to be running around MC-ing and organising things I may as well look fabulous while doing it! Of course, running around MC-ing, organising things and looking fabulous meant it was difficult to get a good shot of the outfit, but a friend provided me with this one!

Me, a pale-skinned fat woman, striking a pose in a blue and black ball gown with a sweetheart neckline and a full tulle skirt. The gown has scattered silver beading that makes the bodice and skirt look like the night sky. I am also wearing a black, long-sleeved shrug and a black top hat.

Oh my goodness, I adore this dress. It’s from a fantastic site called Sydney’s Closet that has hundreds and hundreds of extraordinary prom dresses, wedding dresses and ball gowns from sizes 14 to 44. If I could wear this outfit every day, I would. It makes me feel like a queen.

Gown: Sydney’s Closet
Shrug: City Chic
Top hat: pinched from le boyfriend. Not sure where it was from originally.

5 thoughts on “OOTD

  1. rhyannon says:

    So, so gorgeous. 😀

  2. I’m catching up with blog posts here. Now gimme that outfit!

Leave a Reply

