Hogwarts for the Fat Chick

One of my relaxation techniques is listening to audiobooks.  At the moment I’ve been (re)listening to Stephen Fry reading the Harry Potter books.  They’re delightful!  His reading voice is both soothing to listen to and engaging at the same time, and he does all the voices 🙂  Another thing I like to do to relax is put together imaginary outfits, not just coveting individual items of clothing or jewellery but composing looks I might put them together in if I had an infinite wardrobe.  Polyvore is fun for that.  To bring the two things together, this afternoon I’ve been listening to Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows and composing outfits out of plus sized women’s clothing based on the four houses of Hogwarts.  I thought they might be fun to share!

For the most part, they should be possible to replicate in the real world if you want to track down and buy all the individual items (Polyvore gives links direct to the items where possible, and I think everything but the snake necklace has a link).  Feel free to share your own fantasy outfits, Harry Potter inspired or otherwise, if the whim takes you!

Hufflepuff

Top
46 AUD – evans.co.uk

Boots
125 AUD – evans.co.uk

Charlotte taylor
270 AUD – coggles.com

Badger of Honor
49 AUD – etsy.com
Slytherin

Sequin top
63 AUD – evans.co.uk

Biker jacket
100 AUD – evans.co.uk

Jeans
46 AUD – evans.co.uk

Ankle booties
62 AUD – evans.co.uk

Earrings
12 AUD – evans.co.uk
Gryffindor

Top
42 AUD – evans.co.uk

Legging
22 AUD – evans.co.uk

Ankle booties
87 AUD – evans.co.uk

Ravenclaw
Tagged , , ,

4 thoughts on “Hogwarts for the Fat Chick

  1. Kitty says:

    Can’t decide if I love the slytherin or ravenclaw outfit more. Plus I must look up these audiobooks. Sound like something I’d enjoy.

    • Sarah says:

      The audiobooks are indeed excellent! And I think Hufflepuff was my favourite in the end, but I am a sucker for yellow 🙂

  2. Kitty says:

    Plus I can’t see the details for the snake necklace or cuff bracelet.

  3. Sarah says:

    It turns out the snake necklace link is broken, I think because it’s no longer available (sad!) but you can find similar things through a google search for snake necklace. The cuff is from here, I’m not sure why it didn’t link properly!

    http://www.dragonweave.com/leather-cuff-bracelets.html

Leave a Reply

