Wishing My Christmas

Well, I said my next post would be about cake or dresses, and here we are!  I’m working on a few more serious posts at the moment, but the hectic holiday season and an irritating injury have been getting in the way of my focus somewhat lately.  Instead, prompted by being tagged (by the ace Fat Heffalump) in a meme, I am going to keep this blog alive by indulging in a little materialistic frivolity.  Hurrah!  You may assume that my Christmas wish list also includes a lifetime supply of Moët et Chandon and Peace On Earth And Goodwill To All, but these are more the sorts of things that Santa can wrap up and put under my Christmas tree:

  1. A PhD scholarship.  OK, so that’s not going to be wrapped up and put under the Christmas tree, but still, the seasons coincide!  I find out really soon.  Oh please, oh please, oh please.

    A slim white woman with long dark blonde hair wearing jeans, a white tshirt and a mint green leather biker jacket with large lapels and quilting on the shoulders and waistband.

    A slim white woman with long dark blonde hair wearing jeans, a white tshirt and a mint green leather biker jacket with large lapels and quilting on the shoulders and waistband.

  2. This leather jacket from ASOS Curve.  YEAH, THAT’S RIGHT, A MINT GREEN LEATHER JACKET.  How awesome is that?  It’s on my family Christmas list so this one may even come true *crosses fingers*  And hey look, the model is wearing matching nail polish!  I’m totally doing that if I get one.

    A slim white woman (head mostly cut off by the photo framing) wearing a long rust-coloured jersey dress with long sleeves and a wrap bodice.

    A slim white woman (head mostly cut off by the photo framing) wearing a long rust-coloured jersey dress with long sleeves and a wrap bodice.

  3. A Rachel Pally maxi dress.  I don’t even care which one, they just look so comfy!

    A small dark blue clutch decorated with appliqué, sequins and embroidery depicting a circus elephant and a circus lion behind gold bars.

    A small dark blue clutch decorated with appliqué, sequins and embroidery depicting a circus elephant and a circus lion behind gold bars.

  4. This circus clutch from Irregular Choice.  I am a sucker for the cute, the silly and the irrepressibly sparkly.

    A somewhat slim brown-skinned woman with long dark hair, wearing a white tshirt.  The tshirt is printed with a cute cartoonish illustration of a fat white girl with blonde hair and the caption "Fat and Sassy Blonde".

    A somewhat slim brown-skinned woman with long dark hair, wearing a white tshirt. The tshirt is printed with a cute cartoonish illustration of a fat white girl with blonde hair and the caption “Fat and Sassy Blonde”.

  5. A Tiny Hobo fat positive tshirt.  So cuuuute!  The only question is whether to get Fat and Sassy Blonde (my current hair colour) or Fat and Sassy Brunette (my real hair colour)?  Given that the aforementioned lack of focus means I haven’t retouched my roots in ages, I’m kind of both at the moment anyway.  And I got an actual genuine compliment for how cool my unwashed, half-grown-out roots looked yesterday, so I am pretty sure I am rocking it.  Lazy femmes FTW!

    On the left, a rubber stamp depicted alongside an impression of the stamp inside a book.  The stamp shows the following hand-lettered message, inside a circle: "from the library of oritgat if found, return. oritgat@gmail.com".  On the right, a rubber stamp depicted alongside an impression of the stamp on paper.  The stamp shows a curling ribbon banner that reads "EX LIBRIS" and leaves space for a name to be added.

    On the left, a rubber stamp depicted alongside an impression of the stamp inside a book. The stamp shows the following hand-lettered message, inside a circle: “from the library of oritgat if found, return. oritgat@gmail.com”. On the right, a rubber stamp depicted alongside an impression of the stamp on paper. The stamp shows a curling ribbon banner that reads “EX LIBRIS” and leaves space for a name to be added.

  6. A lovely Ex Libris stamp like this lovely hand-lettered one by plurabelle on Etsy (on the left). Or this one by extase (on the right).  Actually I’d really like one that says “I belong to Chrestomanci Castle. And Sarah.”

    A haphazard stack of old books with various coloured and textured covers.

    A haphazard stack of old books with various coloured and textured covers.

  7. And, on that note, BOOKS!  Novels and non fiction and poetry and comics and the works.  There are an extraordinary number of academic type books I want and need to get my hands on now that the whole PhD thing is starting to loom, and academic texts are ludicrously expensive.

I’m not going to tag anyone in because…I have no idea who I would tag, but if you feel like posting your own list do share a link!

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

